<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Boston Apartment Rental Scam Exposed</title>
	<atom:link href="http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/boston-apartment-rental-scam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/boston-apartment-rental-scam/</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 21 Dec 2011 03:20:35 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	
	<item>
		<title>By: jon</title>
		<link>http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/boston-apartment-rental-scam/#comment-7682</link>
		<dc:creator>jon</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 07 Jan 2011 16:28:18 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/?p=2423#comment-7682</guid>
		<description>56 Montgomery Street, $600/month all included, in the South End is one I most recently came across on Craigslist.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>56 Montgomery Street, $600/month all included, in the South End is one I most recently came across on Craigslist.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Rockrose Development</title>
		<link>http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/boston-apartment-rental-scam/#comment-7585</link>
		<dc:creator>Rockrose Development</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 28 Dec 2010 15:35:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/?p=2423#comment-7585</guid>
		<description>It should be an immediate red flag when you see a Financial District apartments going for less than $1,000. That, and property managers should always have an office in the country where the property is located. Anything to ask you to wire money internationally is clearly a scam.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It should be an immediate red flag when you see a Financial District apartments going for less than $1,000. That, and property managers should always have an office in the country where the property is located. Anything to ask you to wire money internationally is clearly a scam.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: C Richey</title>
		<link>http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/boston-apartment-rental-scam/#comment-518</link>
		<dc:creator>C Richey</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 17 Aug 2009 07:36:36 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/?p=2423#comment-518</guid>
		<description>We&#039;ve seen our own version of this scam in Las Vegas. Usually they&#039;ll target vacant homes.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>We&#8217;ve seen our own version of this scam in Las Vegas. Usually they&#8217;ll target vacant homes.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Ellen</title>
		<link>http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/boston-apartment-rental-scam/#comment-506</link>
		<dc:creator>Ellen</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 16 Aug 2009 01:17:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/?p=2423#comment-506</guid>
		<description>I was totally unaware of this scam, and now I am curious on how many other cities have been targeted!  Thank you for sharing the details.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I was totally unaware of this scam, and now I am curious on how many other cities have been targeted!  Thank you for sharing the details.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Beantown Bloggery</title>
		<link>http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/boston-apartment-rental-scam/#comment-504</link>
		<dc:creator>Beantown Bloggery</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 15 Aug 2009 04:15:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/?p=2423#comment-504</guid>
		<description>They&#039;re also using Park Lane in the Seaport district for a similar scheme on craigslist, a friend of mine sent me a link on it last week.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>They&#8217;re also using Park Lane in the Seaport district for a similar scheme on craigslist, a friend of mine sent me a link on it last week.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: meme</title>
		<link>http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/boston-apartment-rental-scam/#comment-503</link>
		<dc:creator>meme</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 14 Aug 2009 14:23:27 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/?p=2423#comment-503</guid>
		<description>If someone&#039;s asking you for money to be sent anywhere you should never do it. I saw these adds on Newbury St. had a dialog with the owner, thought it was too fishy, then checked public record and found no owner for the apt stated (or i should say that the person i was having the dialog with was not the owner of the property). Check public record to make sure these people are who they say they are.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>If someone&#8217;s asking you for money to be sent anywhere you should never do it. I saw these adds on Newbury St. had a dialog with the owner, thought it was too fishy, then checked public record and found no owner for the apt stated (or i should say that the person i was having the dialog with was not the owner of the property). Check public record to make sure these people are who they say they are.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Adam</title>
		<link>http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/boston-apartment-rental-scam/#comment-502</link>
		<dc:creator>Adam</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 14 Aug 2009 13:03:09 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/?p=2423#comment-502</guid>
		<description>This has been going on for a while.  I responded to an $800 Fenway apartment over a year ago.  The instructions were pretty much the same as this.  Obviously, I didn&#039;t send any money.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This has been going on for a while.  I responded to an $800 Fenway apartment over a year ago.  The instructions were pretty much the same as this.  Obviously, I didn&#8217;t send any money.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jenn Martinelli</title>
		<link>http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/boston-apartment-rental-scam/#comment-501</link>
		<dc:creator>Jenn Martinelli</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 14 Aug 2009 13:02:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://bostonrealestateobserver.com/?p=2423#comment-501</guid>
		<description>People should be aware enough to avoid this scam. If you spend more than 5 minutes looking for an apartment in Boston you should be well aware that this rent is ridiculously low and therefore able to spot the scam a mile away.

That it exists is annoying. That people might actually fall for it is ridiculous.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>People should be aware enough to avoid this scam. If you spend more than 5 minutes looking for an apartment in Boston you should be well aware that this rent is ridiculously low and therefore able to spot the scam a mile away.</p>
<p>That it exists is annoying. That people might actually fall for it is ridiculous.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

